2012 CAPAROL calendar

Last year I got to work on their calendar for 2012. I figured a change would be better than the standard horizontal type they were using for some time. I must admit, I had a hard time explaining them how will it look, all was done by e-mail. I eventually made them a 3D simulation. All was clear then and they loved it.

This calendar support is bent asimetrically to obtain the tilted angle. This also alows for a small triangular area that’s visible and was used for logo insertion. The pages are also cut in angle at the bottom to fit the base. Each page has the following month on the back side. No die-cut operation was performed on this calendar. It’s all just straight cuts and slanted bends. This results in low production costs and high visual impact. No other thing on any office stands tilted so I think this alone is enough to make it visible anywhere. The print quality could have been better. And no, that’s not me.

Leave a Reply

